Ron Sellnow Scholarship Fund

This Scholarship Fund has been established to honor Ron’s legacy and the confidence he had in the potential of young people.  He taught all of his athletes and students to consistently work as hard as they could while leading and positively influencing those around them.

The scholarship committee is looking to reward student-athletes who excel in their respective sport (s) and who demonstrate their ability to overcome challenges and/or personal obstacles to lead and inspire others to achieve success. 

A $2000 scholarship will be awarded to student athletes chosen by the scholarship committee to be put towards the post secondary institution of their choice. Scholarship funds will be deposited directly to the school by the committee.

Click Here for a printable Scholarship Fund Application Form


2020 – Evan Komschilies, Ciboney Reglos, and Clara Copps

2019 – Seth Schricker, Mikayla Torfin, Saralee Reed, Mary O’Neil, Nick Kanitz, and Payton Meuwissen

2018 – Kylie Hanley, Isaac Eng, Robert Wilson, Lily DenHartog, Sharon Lin, and Evelyn Barczak

2017 – Hannah Kleist, Mark Hoober, Areeon Reid, Stella Haberman, Aja Davis, and Renea Anderson

2016 – Kevin Kirk, Andrew Shirley, Emma Roth, and Kyla Kristal

2015 – Carston Hernke and Lauren Feagler

2014 – Adam Tarshish and Margaret Stelzner

2013 – Reed Fisher and Leah Chase