Athena & Apollo Awards


The Athena and Apollo Awards are given each year to one female (Athena) recipient and one male (Apollo) recipient. It is to be given to the outstanding athletes, one male and one female, in the senior class.  All sports are taken into consideration – individual and team sports.  This award is specific to athletics, with other accomplishments being secondary.  This prestigious award is voted on by all Hopkins High School Head Coaches.

2020 – Paige Bueckers & Joey Hurth

2019 – Molly Meland & Joe Fahnbulleh

2018 – Natalie DenHartog & Jesper Hoffman

2017 – Renae Anderson & Cory Tesch

2016 – 

2015 – Samantha Seliger-Swenson & Harry Momoh

2014 – Erin O’Neil